Next Thing I Knew, I Was on the Beach

Ever hear a song and love it, but want to hear it again at just the right time. Like, say, 9:09 PM, at a beach somewhere? Enter Fred Falke, the French DJ/Producer/Remixer/Genius who brought you, among many other things, an epic blissed-out take on Grizzly Bear’s “Two Weeks.” His five-and-a-half-minute washed out night beach anthem, the aptly titled “9:09 PM at the Beach” is one of the most soothing songs I’ve heard in a good long while. While the title implies a specific listening location and time minute, the fact is the song is too beautiful to wait for that specific occasion. Pop it on while relaxing by the pool while taking in some cosmic rays, getting healed by mother nature, taking a little brewski, and holding onto a beautiful babe. Yeah, it’s pretty much perfect for that.

MP3: Fred Falke – “9:09 PM At The Beach”

Love,
Zack

3 Responses to Next Thing I Knew, I Was on the Beach

  1. No Longer ‘Next Big Thing,’ Blogs Still Key Part of Social Media Strategy…

    I found your entry interesting thus I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…

  2. Denise says:

    I’m loving this song!

    thx for always broadening my music horizons 🙂 You guys rock!

  3. Luke says:

    It’s called “8:08 Pm at the beach”, nbd or anything