I Spilled the Ink Across the Page Trying to Spell Your Name

Australian brother and sister duo Angus & Julia Stone have crafted some of the most endearing and heartwarming folk music this side of 200. The simplistic melodies and groaning vocals create an intense feeling of nostalgia inside of me that is reminiscent of bands like Iron & Wine and Jose Gonzalez, but even more minimalistic and somehow more charming. Check out “Paper Aeroplane,” my favorite A&JS track off their first effort, 2006’s Chocolates and Cigarettes EP, as well as “Big Jet Plane” off their newest full-length Down the Way. Also, expect more of this style of music in the coming weeks, because I’m in that sort of mood.

MP3: Angus & Julia Stone – “Paper Aeroplane”
MP3: Angus & Julia Stone – “Big Jet Plane”

Love,
Zack

One Response to I Spilled the Ink Across the Page Trying to Spell Your Name

  1. Kari says:

    Thankyou! I was waiting for this, I thought it took you a while. (:
    I’ve been hoping you would post them soon, so I didn’t have to go without these tracks – because I don’t feel that bad about downloading music if it’s off your blog. (: