Just Keep it Cool Baby, I Don’t Wanna Know

I know I’m about, oh, a year and a half late to the U.S. Royalty party, but that’s not going to stop me from posting about a song that I literally cannot get out of my head. I downloaded “Keep it Cool” around the time that it was making it’s rounds on all the taste makers, but for some reason it just sat in my iTunes to rot. I hit up shuffle a few weeks back, and lo and behold, the Bo Flex (Yes Giantess) remix of “Keep it Cool” serenaded my ear drums, at which point I proceeded to listen to it, you know, about twenty times on repeat. The punchy drums, catchy-as-all-hell chorus, and warm synths reminiscent of Passion Pit, come together like Voltron to form my Summer jam of 2010, even if I am a year late.

I am particularly embarrassed because the band is centered in my hometown of D.C., and just played at my favorite venue (U St. Music Hall) and I missed it. For shame.

MP3: US Royalty – “Keep it Cool (Bo Flex Giantess Remix)”

Love,
Zack

Comments are closed.