INTRODUCING: WILL SUTER

Ed. Note: Today we announce the final member of the ATG staff, Will Suter. Will is going to be conducting interviews, attending shows, and helping organize ATG events in addition to contributing as a writer. Please join me in welcome him the the ATG team.

I am Will Suter. I am a Taurus. I enjoy long walks on the beach, candle-lit dinners and sunsets. I graduated from Trinity College in ’06 and I’ve been working in music for the past 3 years with various labels, booking agencies and management companies. I’ve been back and forth between Miami and New York over the past couple of years. I recently settled back down in D.C., where I grew up and definitely have noticed a stronger pulse on the local music scene, which is refreshing! Around DC you can most likely find me at U Street Music Hall, Teaism, Surfside or Brickskeller.

I used to be a contributing writer for The Tripwire, which was a fun time. I’ve had the privilege of traveling a ton for work. Over the past couple of years I’ve attended and helped plan events during CMJ Music Marathon (NYC), Art Basel (Miami), Coachella (California), Pop Montreal and South By Southwest (Austin). I look forward to covering many of these in the future for All Things Go.

For a taste of what’s to come, check out a few of my favorite albums released over the past year and some MP3’s: Wild Smile by Suckers, This Is Happening by LCD Soundsystem, Sundreamm EP by MillionYoung and Plastic Beach by Gorrillaz. Also, the greatest remix ever produced is the Phones edit of “I Ain’t Saying My Goodbyes” by Tom Vek.

MP3: Tom Vek – “I Ain’t Saying my Goodbyes (Phones Edit)”
MP3: Gorillaz – “Rhinestone Eyes”
MP3: LCD Soundsystem – “Home”
MP3: MillionYoung – “Hammock”
MP3: Suckers – “Black Sheep”

2 Responses to INTRODUCING: WILL SUTER

  1. Mike Swift says:

    Thanks!

  2. kath says:

    yay! hallo!

