Ten Decisions Shape Your Life

I know that I already posted The Strokes toned down “I’ll Try Anything Once” (which is a “You Only Live Once” demo featured on Heart in a Cage) but after seeing it used so impeccably in the trailer for Somewhere, Sofia Coppola’s newest beautiful-movie-about-fame-where-nothing-really-happens-but-everyone-loves-it-including-myself (phew), I felt compelled to remind you all of how awesome it is. The movie stars Stephen Dorff, who I hope somehow reprises his character from Blade (though I doubt he does), and Dakota Fanning’s little sister, Elle. The movie’s will be backed by the musical stylings of Phoenix, the band headed by Coppola’s husband Thomas Mars. One can only hope that the film is as sweet and gorgeous as the trailer.

This is also an excuse for me to brag about how I get to see The Strokes at Lollapalooza this year. So, yeah, I’m awesome.

MP3: The Strokes – “I’ll Try Anything Once”

What do you guys think of the trailer? Fluffy or intelligent?

Love,
Zack

One Response to Ten Decisions Shape Your Life

  1. kath says:

    “the video has been removed due to terms of use violation”

