Pardon the Crazy Way I Behave

I’ve only touched on this a bit here, but I’m obsessed with Hall & Oates.  I figured I’d share one of their lesser-known songs with you since I haven’t come across any new music worth posting.  One of my favorite things about the duo is the way they masterfully blend soul and pop, and “Crazy Eyes” is the perfect example of that.  Although this may not be evident in their more poppy singles (which are also awesome), I think songs like the one below show the true spirit behind H&O’s music.  If you like what you hear, I encourage you to peruse through the two’s back catalog.  It’s unbelievable how many hidden gems you’ll find in there.

MP3: Hall & Oates – “Crazy Eyes”

P.S. How did Hall & Oates lose to the Black Eyed Peas at the Grammy’s?  That’s just disgusting.

Love,
Adrian

6 Responses to Pardon the Crazy Way I Behave

  1. Kerri says:

    Cool article Adrian!! I am with you! How DID BEP beat out such a stellar live version of Sara Smile!!! Hog wash!!!

  2. Ralph says:

    I had Crazy Eyes a long time ago, but I’m rediscovering it again, thanks to this post.

  3. chrisrowe says:

    stop hatin on my peas dawg

  4. Linds says:

    ha ha Adrian I love you.

  5. Simon says:

    Had I Known You Better Then is a classic!

  6. Adrian says:

    Every song off of Abandoned Luncheonette is a classic.

