We Were Sleeping Until You Came Along

Normally I would tell you all to beware of those musical projects that are crazily over-hyped. They only tend to disappoint in the end.

But around a month ago, Sub Pop filtered out Teen Dream, the new LP from Beach House, to a few select bloggers who immediately began tweeting that it was sure to be the best album of 2010. Then Ed Droste from Grizzly Bear got in on that action and said it was actually one of the ten best albums of his entire life.

Naturally I was completely jealous and moped about, enraged that I had to wait for January to roll around. UNTIL TODAY.

Victoria and Alex were lovely enough to post their new single “Norway” on the interwebz and give the blood-thirsty crowd a taste of what’s to come.

I won’t say too much about the song as it’s already been written up to death. But I will say this.

BELIEVE THE HYPE.

MP3: Beach House – “Norway”

xo,
Linds

Comments are closed.

