They Tied Her Up and Laid Her on the Train Tracks

During my time away a few much-anticipated albums came out, one of those being Brand New‘s Daisy.  It’s pretty apparent that many people were shocked and turned off by the band’s continued walk down a dark (and I stress dark) path, but others let the album settle in and soon grew to like the guys’ latest approach to songwriting.  Regardless of what you thought of Daisy, the band has been releasing studio renditions of a couple of the album’s songs that I think all fans will enjoy.  They’re a bit toned down and stray structurally from their original forms.  If you’re looking for a fresh, new take on Daisy, then I highly encourage you to give these videos a look.  I’ve included the latest one for “Bought A Bride,” although there’s another video for “At the Bottom.”  My favorite one by far is a folksy rendition of “Jesus Christ,” one of the few singles off of The Devil and God Are Raging Inside Me, featuring the one and only Kevin Devine.

Love,
Adrian

Comments are closed.

