That’s My Commandment, You Ain’t Gotta Ask Moses

makeherc

All in all, I’m not too big of a fan of Kid Cudi, (KiD CuDi? kId cUdI? KID CUDI!?). However, letting Kanye get back to the basics with the sample of Lady GaGa’s “Poker Face” was a stroke of genius. When I hear “Make Her Say”, I get all nostalgic, wishing ‘Ye could go back to the College Dropout production days. What’s truly ironic is that CuDi is more in the vein of 808s and Heartbreak (see: shitty) Kanye, but I’m not complaining.

This is all just a long way of saying a short thing: go listen to Sammy Bananas make you dance.

MP3: KiD CuDi ft. Kanye West & Common – “Make Her Say (Sammy Bananas Remix)” (Removed at artist’s request)

One Response to That’s My Commandment, You Ain’t Gotta Ask Moses

  1. Taylor says:

    Although I’m biased towards CuDi since we’re from the same hometown, I have to say that the Sammy remix is better than the original “Maker Her Say” track. Good stuff.

