Brand New – At the Bottom

We’ve got a little more than a month until Brand New releases the much-anticipated Daisy.  Guessing from the clips of new songs that have appeared on YouTube and the way the band has evolved since their Your Favorite Weapon days, it’s likely that the upcoming record will be the band’s darkest work yet.  In anticipation of September 22nd, the Long Island four-piece has posted Daisy’s first single, “At the Bottom,” onto their MySpace.  I have to admit, it didn’t strike me as an amazing song at first, but it has slowly been growing on me.  I’m not going to make any sweeping predictions regarding the album yet, but I’m not too worried.

STREAM: Brand New – At the Bottom

In other news, I’ll be moving to good ol’ London at the end of September for a year of grad school.  I’ll still be writing for ATG, probably more since I’ll be around a lot more good music.  I’ve been pretty busy in preparation for this trip/making the most of my remaining time in the District, so that’s why you haven’t seen my reviews for Rx Bandit’s Mandala (awesome!) and fun.’s Aim & Ignite (also awesome!) yet.  Anyways, I’ll talk more about my move later, but if anybody has any advice/suggestions/anything to say about life in London, feel free to leave a comment.

Love,
Adrian

2 Responses to Brand New – At the Bottom

  1. Peanut says:

    So very excited for brand new Brand New. Recent live show in Birmingham was ace – new material sounded good.

  2. Jack says:

    Whatup Modest Mouse

