Massive Updates: mtvU, Florence, Remodeling

pontevecchio

Welcome back everybody. You may have noticed that we have been suspiciously absent around these parts for almost two weeks now. We figured that now would be a good time to let you all know about some serious changes around here.

First of all, Adrian have just recently begun blogging for mtvU, specifically for their new music blog called….The Music Blog (totally unexpected I know). The two of us, along with Taylor (from Music for Kids Who Can’t Read Good) and Lindsay (the point person for mtvU and fellow blogger over at Post-Its and Chicken Scratch), will be writing multiple posts a week for their new blog, and will be featuring some of those highlights over here at All Things Go. For example, that Flosstradamus post I made a few weeks back was actually my first post for mtvU, so expect to see more of that in the future.

This does not, by any means, spell the end of ATG, in fact quite the opposite. Adrian and I will still consistently post regular material over here, and now you can read our stuff here and there, which means more music. We are really excited about the project, and have only just begun posting (check our profiles here and here). We would also like to take this opportunity to thank Lindsay for all her help in securing this job for us, and for her continued support of ATG.

Now that that is all cleared up, I have a more personal announcement to make. I’m preganant I am going to be spending my next semester studying abroad in Florence, Italy! I cannot adequately convey my excitement through mere words, so I’ll let this pug sum up my feelings. You may be wondering why I would be telling you this, or why it is relevant to ATG. I am not certain about my internet connection, so, for the first few weeks, you may see a lull in posts (I arrive in Florence on the 26th). I am hoping that these travels will afford me the opportunity to expand my music, and cultural, horizons. I will still be consistently posting, and we are working on a possible new feature that shines a light on yet-undiscovered European artists.

Lastly, Adrian and I are working on some changes for the site. We are considering an overhaul of the layout and scheme, as well as some streamlining to give the site a more professional and clean feel. We know we are merely a blog (and not even a super-popular one at that), but we truly take this forum seriously and are working towards creating a better product for you all.

Thanks to everyone for their continued support and readership, and a special thanks to people who leave comments. They definitely help us better refine what we provide to you. Now, enjoy some related music.

MP3: Beirut – “Postcards from Italy (Black Sessions)”
MP3: Beirut – “Scenic World”

I love Beirut.

Love,
Zack (& Adrian)

5 Responses to Massive Updates: mtvU, Florence, Remodeling

  1. neek says:

    congrats guys thats pretty fuggin sweet

  2. Josh says:

    Good News, Congrats. Hope you keep up the good work.
    I was expecting your related music to have been something by Florence and the Machine (check them out if you don’t know who they are) but sadly not.

  3. Linds says:

    also don’t fret Adrian’s profile will be up soon for all of his fans.

  4. adi says:

    have fun in Italy!
    i love this blog

  5. chrisrowe says:

    like a pro in the game

