Closure in Moscow

It’s been a very long time since I’ve heard a really good post-hardcore song.  Australia’s Closure in Moscow has brought this dry spell to an end with the release of their debut EP, The Penance and the Patience.  These guys recently caught my attention with their EP’s single, “Here’s To Entropy.”  I’m not lying when I say that this song has sent bigger chills through my body than when I listened to Saosin’s “Seven Years” for the first time in high school.  And whereas Saosin has abandoned the originality that bought them and their Translating the Name EP (and Anthony Green) a place in emo heaven, Closure in Moscow has taken the best of their predecessors and brought some much-needed prog influences into the mix.  Equal Vision Records has realized just how good these Aussie rockers are and signed them to a record deal, which means we’ll be seeing a lot more of them here in the states.  They’ve already made plans to begin work on their debut full-length in early 2009.  I couldn’t be more excited.

MP3: Closure in Moscow – Here’s to Entropy

Love,
Adrian

One Response to Closure in Moscow

  1. Avery McKinney says:

    omg yea i love their song Kissing Cousins its the first song on my myspace and its always stuck in my head. Closure in Moscow is awesome!

