Spotlight On: Passion Pit

Passion Pit was introduced to me by my good friend Derek a few months back, and the adjectives he used to describe the new guys from Boston are usually reserved for only the most awe-inspiring and hype-deserving bands. After listening to “Sleepy Head”, I totally get it. The song is a two-minute-and-fifty-eight-second eargasm; one of those songs that cause feelings of nostalgia for that time two minutes ago when you were still enjoying the masterpiece that is “Sleepy Head”.

I am aware that this may not be everyone’s cup of tea, what with some peoples’ dislike of overly synthy or layered songs, but I implore you to at least give it a shot. If any of their new stuff sounds anything like “Sleepy Head”, consider Pretty Penny the frontrunner for best album in the universe.

I NEVER speak in absolutes.

MP3: Passion Pit – “Sleepy Head”

Sorry about the zshare again. For some reason my hosting is acting up.

Love,
Zack

10 Responses to Spotlight On: Passion Pit

  1. Philana says:

    I caught this on GWFAS a couple weeks ago, and I simply fucking love it. Oh, and I also loved your bit about “nostalgia,” I didn’t see it coming, and it made me laugh out loud.

  2. Derek says:

    Correction: This is absolutely everyone’s cup of tea.

  3. tlora says:

    LOVE IT. My cup of tea!

  4. Kathy says:

    For some reason the zshare page isn’t loading for me. I’ll try again later and cross my fingers that your hosting situation gets better!

  5. Curtis says:

    incredibly catchy synth

  6. huddy says:

    When I first heard this on GWFAS I was blown away! I loved it, and played it over and over and over. Then that thing in the background that sounds like a hamster got stuck in my head. I was listening to that high pitched, whatever, for two hours straight (which considering it’s only a few seconds long, that’s a lot of listens). Eventually my sanity left me, and I slipped into complete madness. I will NEVER listen to it again. I’m a complete nutter now from it. Do you remember in Lord of the Rings when Gollum would have those arguments with himself? That’s how insane I became.

  7. Maria says:

    huddy: haha.. they have institution for those kind of problems

    and love it yes! thnx

  8. Jenny says:

    LOVED IT. where can i buy the album?? i cant find them on itunes or amazon…

  9. Jan says:

    yeah, awesome band. Love this shit!

