Albert Hammond Jr. is Talented

Eleven days may be the longest stretch I have gone here at this fine establishment between posts. While I may have lost at least half of my readership in the process, I thought I might just take a stab at getting you all back. What better artist to aide my cause than the brilliant Albert Hammond Jr., of The Strokes fame. His first solo effort, Back to the 101, was a breath of fresh air and a step in the right direction for Hammond, who has still continued his work with his original band. His newest release, Como Te Llama?, is a wonderful follow-up, complete with simple yet layered melodies and rhythms, very much in the vein of The Strokes sound. Have a listen to “G Up”, my favorite song of the album and coincidentally the first one I listened to. Do me a favor and attempt to get that unbearably catchy guitar riff out of your head for the next few weeks. It’s hopeless.

MP3: Albert Hammond Jr. – “G Up”

I’m back bitches.

Love,
Zack

3 Responses to Albert Hammond Jr. is Talented

  1. Nicky says:

    boooo for zshare

  2. bear says:

    hooray albert!

  3. […] Strokes’ Albert Hammond Jr. is doing stuff. Besides dating Agyness Deyn, we […]

