Love Stoned

jt_lovestoned.jpg

So I guess I never really listened to “LoveStoned / I Think She Knows Interlude”, despite it being played all the time on the radio. Maybe I was sick of Justin Timberlake’s domination of the pop charts. Maybe I wasn’t ready for another synth-driven pop epic. Or maybe I was bored with the first four minutes and fifty-five seconds of the song, and neglected to listen to the last 2:29. Boy, what a mistake that was. Honestly, this may be one of the better crafted bridges/interludes in a pop song in the past few years. Check the song, which I’m sure you already have, along with Justice’s quirky string-synth A.D.D. remix.

MP3: Justin Timberlake – “LoveStoned / I Think She Knows Interlude”
MP3: Justin Timberlake – “Love Stoned (Justice Remix)”

Oh, and while you’re at it, check out John Mayer’s absolutely awesome take on the interlude, which he posted onto his youtube blog, and was introduced to me by Claire. As much as I hate the man (dated Jessica Simpson, most of his music is lame), he surprised me big time with this.

Love,
Zack

3 Responses to Love Stoned

  1. Michael says:

    That Justice remix hits the spot.

    And dude…John Mayer is legit. I don’t like him that much, his voice is kinda creepy, but sometime between “Your Body is a Wonderland” and “Daughters” he woke up and became a legitimate musician.

    …and to be totally honest…I do enjoy some of his stuff from the Wonderland/Daughters stage. There. I said it.

  2. rené says:

    nice one for sure!
    lately i discovered Victime … another french daft-like band… they have nice tracks on fairtilizer.com like these two…
    “Battle”
    “Welingtons remixed”

  3. […] All Things Go] No Comments so far Leave a comment Line and paragraph breaks automatic, e-mail address […]

