Done

choccities.jpg

So sorry for the lack of postage, I finished finals on Wednesday, got home to the Chocolate City on Thursday, and pretty much everything else is a blur. I do remember purchasing those shoes above (the best purchase I’ve ever made). Notice that the velcro strap says “Chocolate City” on it. Ethan says you guys don’t give a shit about my personal life, only about the music I post. That may be true, BUT THERE’S NOTHING YOU CAN DO ABOUT IT BWAHAHA. Try and stop me. I’m off to Hawaii with the rest of my family tomorrow, but heres some music to hold you over until I get my internet set up in Hawaii and can drop my best-of list.

I’ve definitely been into the house/trance music lately, what with my roommates convincing me that it actually makes pretty good studying music. Surprising, but true. Check out Oakenfold’s more heart-pumping, ethereal take on one of my favorite Radiohead songs.

MP3: Radiohead – “Everything in its Right Place (Paul Oakenfold 2008 Remix)” [alt. link]

I cannot get over the innocence and beauty of this song. Seabear has slowly been working it’s way into heavy rotation here, and with songs like “Seashell”, how can they not?

MP3: Seabear – “Seashell” [alt. link]

The Dodos are the newest members of the French Kiss stable, and complete credit goes to Derek for uncovering this gem.

MP3: The Dodos – “Fools” [alt. link]

Enjoy. Love,
Zack

7 Responses to Done

  1. those shoes are snazzytastic. the songs are, too, though i guess the music can’t quite beat that footwear. but i do love the percussion on “fools.” it’s very active.

  2. Nicky says:

    im in hawaii now, and let me tell you, its pretty great.

  3. nm says:

    those shoes make me want mcdonalds

  4. thomas says:

    sick new kicks. havent gotten to the songs yet, but you haven’t disappointed in a while

  5. Michael says:

    alright, dude, it’s been a week. the year ends on monday. not that you have to drop the list before the year ends…but it just feels better when it’s done like that. but all the cool people do their lists before the year ends, and i assume you guys on this blog are cool so…yeah.

    what am i saying…take your time and enjoy hawaii, haha

  6. Lerman says:

    Can we get a link to the shoes…I wanna see the collection. I love you.

  7. […] mentioned the San Francisco duo The Dodos a few weeks back, giving you a taste of the band in the form of “Fools”. Since then, the band has signed […]

