Four Tet Remixes Andrew Bird

andrew-bird.jpg

It’s been a long few weeks, and at times like these, I turn to my most soothing, familiar, and comfortable music. For me, that can only mean a few select bands, but Sufjan wasn’t cutting it. Neither was Ted Leo (surprising, I know). So, as a last desperation to cheer myself up, I put on the new Four Tet remix of Andrew Bird’s “Imitosis”. Problem solved. With signature Four Tet percussion, and a steady crescendo, teamed with the fact that “Imitosis” is one of my favorite songs on one of my favorite albums (Armchair Apocrypha), I was out of my funk before the song was even finished.

MP3: Andrew Bird – “Imitosis (Four Tet Remix)”

While you’re at it, check out Four Tet’s take on Sia’s breakthrough hit, “Breathe Me”. Talk about taking a song in a completely different direction yet still maintaining a high level of awesome. When I grow up I want to be Keiran Hebden.

MP3: Sia – “Breathe Me (Four Tet Remix)”

As always, alternate links after the jump.

Love,
Zack

MP3: Andrew Bird – “Imitosis (Four Tet Remix)” [alternate link]
MP3: Sia – “Breathe Me (Four Tet Remix)” [alternate link]

10 Responses to Four Tet Remixes Andrew Bird

  1. Touristiko says:

    This is awesome news! I look forward to hearing it, for sure. Thanks.

  2. Michael says:

    Nice!

    I was just listening to Four Tet’s remix of Radiohead’s “Skttrbrain.” These two tracks here are sounding quite good.

  3. manny says:

    awesome! thanks for posting that first remix… it made my day! Nothing like two of my favorite artists in one track!

  4. Jay says:

    The “Four Tet” remix of Sia’s ‘Breathe Me’ is basically a poorly executed & uncreative (if not annoying!) percussionary addition that adds absolutely nothing to the song.

    Two thumbs down for that one, and I feel sorry for Sia that her great song has been tarnished with this VERY poor effort.

  5. Zack says:

    you mustve not listened to the entire song, cause at around the 3:35 mark, the song gets all sorts of awesome.

  6. lindzy says:

    jay has bad taste in music

  7. hila says:

    hey guys,
    thank you so much for sia´s “breath me” as a rmx, I love it!
    greetings from germany

  8. Jay says:

    Hmmm, nope. Listened to it again. Twice. Still sounds like no improvement. If you want a decent re-edit of this song, listen to Mylo’s remix.

    Sorry, but still definately not a winner in my opinion.

  9. Zack says:

    fair enough. i’m open to opinions, whether they contradict mine or not. except people that hate on the redskins, ted leo, or string cheese.

  10. O says:

    Where did that remix of Mr. Bird come from? Is it on a record of mixes or was it a single? I’d like to get my hands on some other quality Four Tet mixes. Thanks. Anyone know how the Four Tet Remixes disc from ’06 is?

