Bad News

Good news first: I’m in Martha’s Vineyard with Claire right now having a relaxing summer vacation, something I’ve yet to have this summer.

Bad news: My hosting was suspended AGAIN (thanks Servage). After shutting down GWFAS’s hosting a few weeks back, they pounced on me and pulled my hosting. I know you all hate zshare or other external links, so I’m looking for other possible solutions, but I really cannot afford anything more reliable than Servage was at the moment. I hate to ask again, but if anyone loves this site alot and really wants to see it continue, the donations button is still over on the right sidebar. Theres also a link to donate below. Literally anything that you can give would be fantastic. Either way, I’ll be looking around, so expect the next few posts to include zshare-hosted mp3s, including the Virgin Fest recap.

Love,
Zack

12 Responses to Bad News

  1. thenicholasm says:

    copyright material…as it turns out is illegal. where are you chris?

  2. Pipe says:

    http://www.godaddy.com

    42$ a year = 250GB bandwidth; 5GB storage. It’s what we use.

  3. Zack says:

    the problem is, we need more than 250GB bandwidth (servage gave us 2TB) but thanks for the suggestion.

  4. andy says:

    why dont you just stream music? use the xanga audio player which you can embed into your posts. unlimited uploads of audio. then if a reader decides he/she actually wants the mp3 he/she can just hypemachine it or something.

    best,
    andy, mtwy

  5. Kyle says:

    Divshare is a good option…you can embed and whatnot

  6. Nicky says:

    if we donate a lot, do we get another nick miller song written about us?

  7. drew says:

    i donated, i wish i had some good ideas tho. i run my own servers off my personal internet connection, so itd be my a** getting hammered if people were downloading a ton from me!

  8. Nicky says:

    i seriously wil donate a shit load if i get a song written about me… thats like my creepy wildest fantasy

  9. Rachel says:

    do you know if they shut down gwfas for good?
    this really sucks that this is happening to all of you guys at once =/

  10. drew says:

    pirate bay needs to offer hosting 😉

  11. Zack says:

    Nicky: we will definitely write a song about you. just send us some basic information about yourself to allthingsgoblog@gmail.com. you dont have to donate to get a song though, as nick just likes making new music.

    Rachel: i just spent the week with derek of gwfas and, trust me, itll be up and running as soon as they find hosting, just like us.

  12. Heather says:

    i just came across your site and im thinking: finally! a site with good music! but as i try to download some of the songs that sound tempting…it tells me that i am unable to due to some suspension of one’s account or something like that. alls im saying is that, it sucks that i cant download any of these songs.

