Minus the Bear – Interpretaciones Del Oso

Hey everybody! Sorry I haven’t been writing anything lately – I’ve had a lot to do over winter break…and have just been plain old lazy. I’m still working on my best of 2006 list, so I’ll post that up as soon as it’s done. I just wanted to let everybody know that I wasn’t dead, so as a little treat I’m posting two tracks from Minus the Bear’s upcoming remix album, Interpretaciones Del Oso. When I first heard the words “remix” and “album” I was a little worried. But once I saw the roster of artists remixing every track from 2005’s Menos El Oso, I was anything but skeptical. Guest remixers include hip-hop artist P.O.S., Morgan Henderson of the Blood Brothers, and Jason Clark of Pretty Girls Make Graves. This isn’t any ordinary remix album – each track will have its own style to it, making it an album I’m really looking forward to. Check out these two tracks, “Drilling” remixed by P.O.S. and “Pachuca Sunrise” remixed by Alias.

Minus the Bear – Drilling (P.O.S.)

Minus the Bear – Pachuca Sunrise (Alias)

My end of 2006 list will be up soon, I promise!

-Adrian

3 Responses to Minus the Bear – Interpretaciones Del Oso

  1. thenicholasj says:

    this post would not exist had it not been for my wonderful internet connection at work.

  2. James says:

    This is pretty neat, I love Minus the Bear.

  3. jayne says:

    hey adrain,
    of coz we know that you are not ‘dead’ duhz…
    good things take time (a chinese saying goes – 慢工出希货)
    -giggles-
    like you guys do understand yeh?
    it actually means that work of good quality will take a slightly longer time..

