OC Mix 6


I know I already posted a few streams of some tracks on the new OC mix, Covering Our Tracks, but I just recently came across the whole album, so I figured I’d share the highlights.

Goldspot’s cover of Modest Mouse’s “Float On” is incredibly upbeat, jumpy, and just the right amount of adorable. Mouse’s eerieness is traded in for a bouncy bassline and sing-song vocals, creating an awesome cover of a song I already adored. Tally Hall decides to take an awful Killers song (I’m sorry, I dislike the Killers), and make it into an epic track, complete with jingly bells and signature cute harmonies. Lastly, Rock Kills Kid covers Spoon’s “I Turn My Camera On” (which was described in the old post and I’ve now made available in .mp3 format). Enjoy the covers, and make sure you go out and pick up a copy of the OC Mix 6: Covering Our Tracks.

Goldspot – Float On (Modest Mouse)
Tally Hall – Smile Like You Mean It (The Killers)
Rock Kills Kid – I Turn My Camera On (Spoon)

Visit Music From the OC // Buy the OC Mix 6: Covering Our Tracks

-Zack

One Response to OC Mix 6

  1. Sucka says:

    Wow, choice cuts. Thanks for sharing.

