The Fall of Troy: The XFM Sessions

tfot

If you’ve ever been to a Fall of Troy show, you’ll know that no song sounds the same as it does on the album. And for a long time, I’ve been searching for some nice recordings of these versions of their songs. Fortunately, the Mulkiteo, Washington prog-core outfit has posted three tracks they recorded at a radio session in London. One of these, “Seattlantis,” is what frontman Thomas Erak says is an “earlier version” of a song off their upcoming record, Manipulator. The other two are live versions of “F.C.P.R.E.M.I.X.” and “You Got a Deathwish Johnny Truant,” two fine songs off their latest release, Doppelganger. “Seattlantis” sounds great and only makes me more excited for the release of Manipulator. It seriously blows my mind how amazing and original these guys are. I’m sure when the album comes out early 2007, no fans will be disappointed.

The Fall of Troy – Seattlantis (Live @ XFM)

The Fall of Troy – F.C.P.R.E.M.I.X. (Live @ XFM)

The Fall of Troy – You Got a Death Wish Johnny Truant (Live @ XFM)

 

Official Website // Equal Vision Records // Buy Doppelganger // Buy The Fall of Troy (Re-issue)

-Adrian

2 Responses to The Fall of Troy: The XFM Sessions

  1. Anon. says:

    I love you forever for posting these.

  2. ceepla says:

    Can ANYONE send me the XFM sessions??

    I really need them!

