My Chemical Romance – Heaven Help Us


There’s no question that My Chemical Romance’s upcoming release, Welcome to the Black Parade, will eclipse their major-label debut, Three Cheers for Sweet Revenge in grandeur. While their earlier release received high-acclaim for its infectious yet aggressive punk-revival attitude, it has been stated that their next album will carry with it a much more epic sound. Some have gone far enough to liken Black Parade to operatic-rock legends Queen and Meatloaf. Although that may be too extreme of a statement, you can definetly notice the change in the album’s already released single/title-track.

The reason I post this is because of the release of the album’s single in the UK, which comes with a non-album track, “Heaven Help Us”. The best way to describe this is, as alluded to earlier, a tame yet grand version of TCfSR‘s “Thank You For the Venom”.

My Chemical Romance – Heaven Help Us

-Adrian

13 Responses to My Chemical Romance – Heaven Help Us

  1. Anonymous says:

    This band is horrible- honestly, they’re just horrible

  2. shmoo says:

    Kind of on the same level as New Found Glory in fact.

  3. Anonymous says:

    Yeah… so when will the post praising Fall Out Boy’s “brilliance” be up?

  4. Adrian says:

    This post has been removed by the author.

  5. Adrian says:

    Calm down, fine if you don’t like it but quit bitching about it. And for the record, Fall Out Boy are brilliant whether you like it or not.

  6. Stefani says:

    Hey thanks for the extra track. It’s different.

  7. Anonymous says:

    new found glory is not “horrible”. their not the “best” but they don’t deserve to be called “horrible”. i’d save that word and others for the lindsay lohan’s and hillary duffs of the world, instead.

  8. Adrian says:

    I understand the hatred towards fall out boy and my chemical romance, but come on, afi? Sing the Sorrow is an amazing album! Don’t go hating music just because it’s on TRL.

  9. Anonymous says:

    Yeah, this is something serious. I appreciate My Chemical Romance for getting as far as they have. There’s nothing wrong with a band just because they recieve mass attention.

    -Jason

  10. Anna says:

    I totally disagree that this band is horrible. In fact, I was so impressed by the album (which I’ve been listening to non stop since i bought it) that I had to critique and review it.

    http://annagulizia.blogspot.com/2006/10/my-chemical-romance-black-parade.html

    Let me know what you think 🙂

  11. annie says:

    My Chemical Romance experiences the same problem as many bands today– as soon as they got extremely popular (Three Cheers for Sweet Revenge), they were suddenly “mainstream”, and the people who are “different” turned up their noses, claiming my chem emo. ugh, i can’t stand people who diss good music simply because it’s widely popular. a message to you people? you’re not cool. oh, btw– does anyone know how i can get my hands on “Heaven Help Us” ?

  12. Mac says:

    awesome!

  13. FR.EE Christian Dating Site

    Meet Christian Singles Now!, FR.EE Christian Dating Site

